North Country Camera Club
Member of the New England Camera Club Council

"Yellowstone Stream" copyright Judy Burgess "Crystal Reflection" copyright Ken McKenzie "Misty Morn" copyright Kathy Bergeron

To advance the skills and pleasure of the art and science of photography


North Country Camera Club Program Schedule

Kennett Middle School Auditorium

**Please note that this year’s regular meetings are usually on the 2nd & 4th Thursdays. However, there are exceptions so please check the schedule.

For all meetings we gather at 6:30 pm and start promptly at 7:00pm.

Special note: print competition subject is the same as the digital subject.

Click HERE to download a pdf file of this year's schedule.
2016 - 2017 Monthly Schedule
2016 Subject Description/Speaker
Thursday, September 8 “The Do's and Don'ts of
making a Good Image”
Brenda Driscoll & Skip Hoyt
Thursday, September 27 Monthly Digital & Competition - “OPEN” Judge: Tom Eastman
Thursday, October 13 “Sports Photography” Joe Klementovich
Thursday, October 27 Monthly Digital & Competition - “NATURE” Judges: Brenda Driscoll & Skip Hoyt
1st & 3rd Thursday in November due to Thanksgiving
Thursday, November 3 “Winter Photography Tips” Dan Houde
Thursday, November 17 Monthly Digital & Competition - “BRIDGES” Judge: , Ed Bergeron
Wednesday   December 7 Holiday Party at Stonehurst Manor
Thursday, December 15 Monthly Digital & Competition - “OPEN” Judge: Kathy Bergeron
2017
Thursday, January 12 “How to make a good Black & White Digital Image” Leo Kenney
Thursday, January 26 Monthly Digital & Competition - “PEOPLE (NOT PORTRAITS)” Judge: TBA
Thursday, February 9 “Photo tips from Jay” Jay Philbrick
Thursday, February 23 Monthly Digital & Competition - “OPEN” Judge: Sean Dunker-Bendigo
Thursday, March 9 “NECC Open Image Circuit with Critiquing”
Thursday, March 23 Monthly Digital & Competition - “BLACK & WHITE ” Judge: Rick Cloran
Thursday, April 13 “NECC Nature Image Circuit with Critiquing”
Thursday, April 27 Monthly Digital and Print Competition - “OPEN” Judge: TBA
Thursday, May 11 “Evening Field Trip ” Location TBA
Thursday, May 25 Monthly Digital and Print Competition - “ROCKS” Judge: Leo Kenney
Thursday, June 8 Annual Image of the Year Competition
Thursday, June 14 Annual Awards Banquet Location Lobster Trap Restaurant

Weekend Photo Field Trip:
      October Foliage & Feb/March Winter Trip       Photo Leader, date, and times TBA