North Country Camera Club
Member of the New England Camera Club Council

"Yellowstone Stream" copyright Judy Burgess "Crystal Reflection" copyright Ken McKenzie "Misty Morn" copyright Kathy Bergeron

To advance the skills and pleasure of the art and science of photography


North Country Camera Club Program Schedule

Kennett Middle School Auditorium

**Please note that this year’s regular meetings are usually on the 2nd & 4th Thursdays. However, there are exceptions so please check the schedule.

For all meetings we gather at 6:30 pm and start promptly at 7:00pm.

Special note: print competition subject is the same as the digital subject.

Click HERE to download a pdf file of this year's schedule.
2017 - 2018 Monthly Schedule
2017 Subject Description/Speaker
Thursday, September 14 “Evaluating Images by Tim Grey” Program provided by John Hoffman
Thursday, September 28 Monthly Digital & Competition - “OPEN” Judge: Ryan Knapp
Thursday, October 12 “NECCC 2016 Nature Circuit Critiquing
with Awards & Critiquing”
(rescheduled program due to weather)
Thursday, October 26 Monthly Digital & Competition - “NATURE” Judge: Brenda Driscoll
CLICK HERE TO VIEW RULES PERTAINING TO NATURE COMPETITIONS
Thursday, November 2 “Exploring Iceland” Jay & Vicky Philbrick
Thursday, November 16 Monthly Digital & Competition - “Motion” Judge: Sean Dunker-Bendigo
Wednesday   December 6 Holiday Party at Stonehurst Manor
Thursday, December 14 Monthly Digital & Competition - “OPEN” Judges: Joe and Judy Burgess
2018
Thursday, January 11 “Macro Photography with Art Vaughn"
-how to without breaking the bank & getting amazing images
Thursday, January 25 Monthly Digital & Competition - “Water in any form (fog, ice, frost etc)” Judge: Marty Basch
Thursday, February 1 “Digital Manipulating Your Images - How to with Examples, Questions & Answers ” Chris Cavallo
Thursday, February 15 Monthly Digital & Competition - “OPEN” Judge: Vicky Philbrick
Thursday, March 8 “NECC 2017 Open Image Circuit with Critiquing”
Thursday, March 22 Monthly Digital & Competition - “Sunrise/Sunset ” Judge: Leo Kenney
Thursday, April 12 “NECC 2017 Nature Image Circuit with Critiquing”
Thursday, April 26 Monthly Digital and Print Competition - “Creative Manipulated Image” Judge: Chris Cavallo
Thursday, May 10 “Evening Photo Shoot with Ed Bergeron ” Location TBA
Thursday, May 24 Monthly Digital and Print Competition - “Open” Judge: TBA
Thursday, June 7 Annual Image of the Year Competition
Thursday, June 13 Annual Awards Banquet Location Lobster Trap Restaurant

Weekend Photo Field Trip:
      ***Plus a Foliage Field Trip with Joe & Judy Burgess and Winter Field Trip with Ed Bergeron

         dates, and times TBA